ACE Conference 2019

Event Information

ACE 2019 Conference

Monday, June 24 - Thursday, June 27

The Westin Riverwalk - San Antonio, TX

This summer, ACE members are invited to Communications Currents – the annual meeting where attendees have an opportunity to refine their skills, recharge their careers, and rekindle friendships with other members in historic and vibrant San Antonio. Plan to register beginning April 9 and join ACE Monday, June 24 – Thursday, June 27!

As always, the conference allows attendees to customize their schedule with more than 40 breakout session choices. Our keynote speaker will enlighten us on how to stand out in the world and strive for impact on human impressions.

Breakout session topics include self-development, industry highlights and policy as well career skill presentations on topics such as photography, design and marketing. Attendees will receive new insights, take home practical knowledge and identify projects to implement in their day-to-day work.

Our keynote speaker, Mark W. Schaefer, will discuss his book KNOWN (each attendee receives a free copy!) The keynote,"The Future of Marketing is YOU," asks: Where do you want to go next in your life? Do you want to start or build a business? Begin a speaking career or publish a book? Do you want to stand out in your industry to position yourself to attract more customers or a better job? Well, to accomplish those things today, you have to be known. The Keynote is scheduled for 9:00am on Tuesday, June 25.

The Hermance Lecture, by Ali Goljahmofrad, is titled "Living at Capacity." In days filled with tasks, duties, and time-sucking obligations, we sometimes find ourselves just getting by. This can quickly turn into life being lived at less than our best. In a complex world, simplicity can take us from stressed and over-worked to focused and calm. Living at capacity requires discovering two critical elements by asking ourselves a simple series of questions. The Hermance Lecture is scheduled for 12:15pm on Tuesday, June 25.

All this AND recognizing ACE's Leadership Awardees, the best of C&A submissions, research papers and posters while also enjoying the wonderful city of San Antonio and networking on the Riverwalk, just steps from the front door of the Westin Hotel.  

Things to do in San Antonio

What’s old is new again in San Antonio. A city rich in history and booming with modern attractions, San Antonio invites visitors to be inspired, be curious and be hungry. Walk, bike, hike and play through our spectacular parks, gardens and outdoor spaces. Experience the city’s historical significance through tours, festivals and seasonal events. Shop, drink and dine at local favorites across our diverse neighborhoods. San Antonio has it all. And, we’re ready to host you. Build your plan for things to do and get inspired to check boxes you didn’t know existed.

Click here to visit the San Antonio tourism website. Click here to view the official Visitor’s Guide.

Thank You to Our Sponsors





Co-Chairs: Kay Ledbetter and Maggie Lawrence

Committee: Courtney D. Gibson, Stacy Herrick, Keri Lewis,

Elizabeth Gregory North, Art Shirley, LaRachelle Smith,

Victor Villegas, Helen White

To contact the committee and share ideas, please email

©2019 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software