ACE Conference June 21-23, 2021

The ACE Board of Directors and 2021 Conference Committee voted to hold our 2021 Conference virtually after reviewing the input we received from all of you. We understand that budgets and travel restrictions will limit many from participating at in-person events throughout 2021.

What does this mean for you?

  • We have more time to plan for a virtual conference. Expect to see new interactive elements in our 2021 conference and hands-on learning opportunities from communications experts and your fellow ACE members.
  • We are constructing the schedule in order to maximize your ability to participate. We are considering shorter sessions over multiple days, and combinations of in-person and on-demand content.
  • Networking with your peers from ACE is a critical part of the conference for many attendees. We are exploring options for virtual networking in 2021.

Our goal is for you to have the best conference experience possible. 

Stacy Herrick and Stacey Stearns, 2021 Conference Co-Chairs


    • Monday, June 21st – 10 AM – 5 PM EDT 
      • Academic & Research Paper and Poster Sessions and Learning Community Meeting 
      • ACE Member and Business Meeting 
      • Networking and Celebrations
    • Tuesday, June 22nd – 11 AM – 5 PM EDT 
      • Keynote Speaker 
      • Professional Development Sessions 
      • C & A Awards 
      • Networking and Celebrations
    • Wednesday, June 23rd – 11 AM – 5 PM EDT 
      • Hermance Speaker 
      • ACE Honor Awards 
      • Professional Development Sessions
      • Networking and Celebrations

We would like to introduce the 2021 Conference Committee


  • Stacy HerrickWest Virginia State University
  • Stacey StearnsUConn Extension


  • Karen Cannon - Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo,
  • Bruce Dupree - Alabama Cooperative Extension System 
  • Lori Tyler Gula - NH Agricultural Experiment Station
  • Ana Iverson - LSU AgCenter
  • Melea Reicks Licht - ACE Development officer - Iowa State
  • Chris Moran - Proposals/Professional Development Subcommittee lead - University of Florida
  • Bruce SundeenNorth Dakota State University
  • Ricardo Vela - University of California
  • Terrence Wolfork - Fort Valley State University
  • Craig WoodsACE Professional Development Director - Oklahoma State

Ex-officio & Liaisons 

  • Jennifer Alexander - ACE President - Oregon State
  • Tim Bowman - ACE Diversity LC Chair - Ohio State University
  • Latasha FordACE Diversity LC Vice Chair - Fort Valley State University

©2020 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences

ACE Office: 847-647-8861

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software