• Home
  • Pioneer Award

Pioneer Award

When the Pioneer Award was established, it was called the Frank Jeter Award, in honor of the late North Carolinian. Within two years, the board changed the name to the Pioneer Award.

These awards honor communicators who demonstrate exceptional leadership and technical skills and make significant contributions to ACE during their early careers (first 10 years of ACE membership), as did the pioneers of the profession whose hard work and vision founded the association in 1913.

Any ACE member may submit a nomination. No more than five awards will be given in any one year. Current board members are not eligible. 

Check back later in the year to submit your online nomination for 2021. The deadline for 2020 submissions has ended

Past Recipients


©2020 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences

ACE Office: 847-647-8861

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software