2018-2019 Board Members

Past President

Suzanne Steel
Assistant Director, Communications

The Ohio State University

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

614-292-9637 Office / 614-582-3184 Mobile

steel.7@osu.edu

President

Elizabeth Gregory North
Office of Agricultural Communications
Mississippi State University
979-571-5747
elizabeth.north@msstate.edu

President-elect

Doug Edlund
Assistant Director
UTIA Marketing and Communications
University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture
865-974-7141
dedlund@tennessee.edu

Vice President

Jennifer Alexander
Director
Oregon State University
Extension & Experiment Station Communications
541-737-0808
jennifer.alexander@oregonstate.edu

Retirees Director

Linda Benedict
Professor
LSU Ag Center Communications
225-578-2937
lbenedict@agcenter.lsu.edu

Learning Community Director

Lori Greiner
Publications Manager
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Virginia Cooperative Extension

540-231-5863
mfw10@psu.edu

Professional Development Director

Victor Villegas
Technology & Media Support Coordinator
Oregon State University Extension Service

541-737-8255

victor.villegas@oregonstate.edu

Research Director

Lauri Baker
Associate Professor,
Kansas State University
785-532-1140
lmbaker@ksu.edu

Marketing Director

Dennis Thomas
Production Coordinator
College of Agriculture, Food Science & Sustainable Systems
Kentucky State University
502-597-6800
dennis.thomas@kysu.edu

Membership Director

Tobie Blanchard
Assistant Director
LSU Ag Center Communications &
Communications Coordinator, LSU College of Agriculture
tblanchard@agcenter.lsu.edu

Executive Director

Marlene Byrne
Celtic Chicago Inc.
North Grove Corporate Park
8120 Lehigh Ave., Suite 100
Morton Grove, IL 60053
847-647-7500
marleneb@celticchicago.com

Treasurer – Ex Officio

Becky Koch
North Dakota State University, Ag Communication Director
Morrill 7, Dept. 7070, PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND  58108-6050
Office: 701-231-7875, Cell: 701-799-3998
becky.koch@ndsu.edu

Development Officer

Donna Sheffield
Editor
Dept. of Communications & Agricultural Education
Kansas State University
785-532-1144
dsheffie@ksu.edu


Director-elects

Matt Browning, West Virginia State University, Marketing Director-elect.
mbrowning1@wvstateu.edu

Lulu Rodriguez, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Research Director-elect.
lulurod@illinois.edu

Craig Woods, Oklahoma State University, Professional Development Director-elect.
craig.woods@okstate.edu


©2017 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software