ACE is a thriving, national network of communications professionals and educators.

The Association for Communication Excellence (ACE) is an association of communications professionals and educators who extend knowledge about agriculture, natural resources, and life and human sciences. We offer professional development and connection opportunities for those who work with and for educational, governmental, and research institutions and associated organizations and companies.

Events & News

Issue and Crisis Management Certification

Get ready to enhance your skills in Issues and Crisis Management with ACE's comprehensive certification program in 2024! Here's what you need to know:

  Dates:

1️⃣ March 19, 2 p.m. CT: Issues Management and Risk Assessment

2️⃣ May 22, 2 p.m. CT: Crisis Communication

3️⃣ June 26: Post-Conference workshop at ACE in Salt Lake City

The ACE Conference Committee is excited to announce our 2024 keynote speaker Emilie Hitch of broadhead. Emilie is an anthropologist working in agricultural media who researches and presents on culture shifts.

Emilie researches these topics and presents her findings, weaving in how these shifts are affecting people’s mindsets, kinship networks, beliefs, values, networks, and their changing demands on brands, products and services.

Culture shifts include broad global macro trends such as global conflict and ripple effects, beliefs about science/politics/climate, technology and innovation such as AI and drones/robots. It also includes minor things currently bubbling under the surface of “visible” culture which may give us indicators of things to come.

Hear from Emilie and make plans to join us in Salt Lake City in June.


Learning Community: Marketing and Social Media 
Coffee Chat - Digital Dialogue - Navigating & Dealing with Social & Marketing Challenges


Monday, March 4, 2024

2:00pm ET, 1:00pm CT, 12:00pm MT, 11:00am PT 


You are not alone in this cold digital world! We are all attempting to navigate the social media and marketing landscape. Let’s navigate together! Join this Digital Dialogue Coffee Chat to share your challenges, insights and brainstorm solutions


Learning Community: Leadership and Management

Coffee Chat: Leadership in Five Slides: Strategic Planning


Thursday, March 14, 2024

3:00pm ET, 2:00pm CT, 1:00pm MT, 12:00pm PT 


Two words that often scare or confuse up-and-coming communications superstars are “strategic planning.” It doesn’t have to be this way. In fact, within five slides, we believe we can help you flip the script and approach planning enthusiastically and with confidence and competence. Join Jerry Grasso, Chris Vivian and Andrea Putman of the Leadership and Management Learning Community for a conversation around strategic planning.




Hey ACE Community!   We're thrilled about the amazing support pouring in for our merchandise.


Read the Newest Edition of JAC

The Journal of Applied Communication (JAC) is peer-reviewed to ensure accuracy and quality, and is an important part of your ACE membership benefits.


Donate Now

ACE is a 501(c)(3) non-profit. Donations help support members' efforts to extend knowledge about agriculture, natural resources and life & human sciences.

Thank you to our sponsors


  • Home

©2023 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences

ACE Office: 847-647-8861

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software